Yi Shen Chan

Yi Shen Chan

Directeur chez Plum, Yi Shen Chan est spécialiste des questions de politique et de réglementation dans les secteurs des télécommunications, des médias et d’Internet. Il a acquis une solide expérience en matière de politique et de gestion du spectre radio, de radiodiffusion numérique, de réglementation économique des réseaux et d’analyse des marchés et de la concurrence dans les secteurs des communications et de l’audiovisuel.

Expert en gestion du spectre, il a travaillé sur les questions d’évaluation et de tarification du spectre pour le mobile et autres utilisations, dont l’implémentation théorique et pratique d’approches de tarification du spectre (telles que les tarifs incitatifs réglementés), le recouvrement des coûts, l’analyse comparative et l’évaluation du marché. Au sein de l’équipe de conseil de Plum, il a joué un rôle-clé auprès des pouvoirs publics, des autorités de réglementation et d’acteurs privés à travers le monde, notamment en Australie, à Hong Kong, en Malaisie, au Mexique, à Singapour, à Taïwan, en Thaïlande et au Royaume-Uni.

Yi Shen est titulaire d’un master (MSc avec distinction) en gouvernance des médias et de la communication de la London School of Economics (Royaume-Uni) et d’une licence (BA) en économie et philosophie de l’Université nationale de Singapour. Il parle couramment l’anglais et le mandarin.

Yi Shen Chan

Yi Shen Chan

Yishen Chan is a Director at Plum and is a specialist in policy and regulatory issues in the telecoms, media and online sectors. His experience covers radio spectrum policy and management, digital broadcasting, economic regulation of networks, competition and market assessment of communications and audio-visual sectors.

In the field of spectrum management, he has worked on a range of projects on the valuation and pricing of spectrum for mobile and other uses. His expertise covers both theoretical and practical implementation of spectrum pricing approaches such as administered incentive pricing (AIP), cost recovery, benchmarking analysis and market valuation. As a key member of Plum’s spectrum advisory team, Yishen has provided advice to governments and regulators around the world, including Australia, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Mexico, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand and the UK.

In addition Yishen has been involved in studies covering a variety of issues related to the audio-visual sectors, including digital switchover for broadcast TV and radio, competition analysis, impact assessments, broadcast-broadband convergence and online platforms.

His previous work experience includes roles within regulatory authorities in Singapore (Media Development Authority) and in the UK (Ofcom). Yishen has an MSc in Media and Communication Governance (Distinction) from the London School of Economics, and a BA in Economics from the National University of Singapore.